Blogs about writing

December 13, 2010 § 2 Comments

It’s entertaining blogging about my writer’s agonies in a vacuum, really. But I feel like a chorus of unspeakable torment would be more perfectly, exquisitely painful. So, my new links list.

I have added a link to ‘Scenes from a dream’, about a would-be medical student’s quest to write a book, while life happens all around. As it does. And… that’s it, at the moment.

I’d like to aim for a whole -orchestra- of suffering, so please share any more good blogs. I’m more interested in blogs from new/apprentice writers rather than the Gods of Writing. I love Neil Gaiman, but the man has enough readers already.

 

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Blogs about writing

  • andy says:

    I really enjoy the way you write, Charlotte. It’s funny how a lot of the things we write about end up focusing on suffering and agony, though I don’t see it very much in your blog, which is good! And for some reason I was already reading your posts with an English accent in my head (confirmed when I saw you mention ‘pence’), but maybe that’s because I just watched Pride & Prejudice. Anyway, I wish you luck with your publication adventures, I will keep dropping by to see how it goes!
    ps what I’ve been doing to find reading material is browsing blogs through the Tags section of WordPress, you do find interesting blogs from time to time.

    • Charlotte says:

      Hi, thanks for the comment! (And a nice one too! It must be Christmas indeed). You’re quite right – pounds and pence it is in my part of the world, and I grew up on Jane Austen, Oscar Wilde and P.G. Wodehouse. How interesting that while you were writing about watching Pride and Prejudice, I was writing a quote from it into my latest blog post. Thanks for the tip – I’ll be browsing the ‘writing’ tag over my next cup of tea 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blogs about writing at Words About Words.

meta

